Ok, I’ll admit it. I am a quote junkie.  I always have a few quotes kicking around just waiting to be…well…quoted!  I thought it would be fun to do some quotes every once in a while here.  I got the idea from Robin over at The Robin’s Nest

Robin has been doing inspirational quotes that are very uplifting and fun.  For the past few days, she’s been doing Seuss quotes because she knows it tickles my fancy.  I love the idea of doing something similar, and even though I won’t be doing it on a daily basis like Robin does, I’ll try to do it fairly often.

The frequency and regularity will be determined by popularity.  Just let me know what you think.   In other words: If you all like it, I’ll do it on a regular basis.  I thought I’d try to do it weekly-ish.  I’m all about the “ish.

To start things off, here is a quote about quotes by one of my favorite authors, Dorothy Sayers.

 

 

12 thoughts on “Weekly-ish Quote – Dorothy Sayers

  1. Dr Seuss is one of my all time favs and has the best quotes ever ever ever. I, too, adore quotes. And memes. Love me some funny memes! But I had to look up some quotes on quotes just for fun, and I found this gem… (so made me laugh!)

    Quotation, n: The act of repeating erroneously the words of another. Ambrose Bierce

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Maybe I should throw out a word every week and see what people come up with for quotes. Oh my, that would be fun!!! Now you’ve got me started and you didn’t even know it my little chameleon! ❤️💕❤️💕❤️

      Like

Leave a Reply

