There isn’t much to say about me, I’m not an exceptional person, I’m an adult with the mind of a teen. I’m best in writing than talking. So I love to write and read. I traveled in many places around the world as a child, I suppose that the best countries I ever wanted to live are: UK, Ireland and maybe Switzerland. I don’t have a sense of belonging, I don’t feel that I’m able to say that I’m from such or such country, but if I have to, than I’d say that I’m more British or Irish (not that any of my parents are from there) than any other country I’ve seen. I started to blog when I’ve finished my first book The Theory Of Fate, I needed a place where I could have discussed it (which never happened by the way) then a year later when I’ve written a second book I’ve changed it’s name into Novus Lectio where I could write anything that popped into my mind;  www.novuslectio.wordpress.com
There is a funny story (according to me) that happened not long ago. I was walking by myself in a park enjoying the trees, when I found two wood poles, they were ment to be jumped over as we do when we jump over a crouched person, but these poles were high for me. The smallest of the two was as high as my waist! But as I never jumped over a crouched person before I thought it was easy as seen in the movies. So I made a few steps back looking at the pole, and run toward it. At the last second I jumped holding the top of the pole with both hands, but something strange happened, something that I haven’t thought of. My hands remained stuck under my bottom! And then it happened. I saw myself fall toward the dust, face first. Fortunately I spinat I fell on my side. How I laughed at myself,  I was happy that no one saw me. And finally d dirty cloths.
*******************************************

Please join us in our Guest of Jest series.

Here are the rules:

  1. Give us some info about you and your blog.  Make sure to add a link to it.
  2. Write up something amusing.  It doesn’t have to be “laugh out loud” funny, but a bit of humor would be great.
  3. Pictures optional, but encouraged.
  4. The post can be one that has been posted before.

The piece can be anything that is humorous.  A story, a recollection, even something as simple as a joke.

Just email Linda at mainepaperpusher@yahoo.com with a submission and you will be scheduled for publication in order of submission.  This series will run every Friday on mainepaperpusher.wordpress.com 

 

The featured image was created by Silas at  The Diary of a Weird Teen Boy 

 

12 thoughts on “Guest in Jest #4 Novus Lectio

Leave a Reply

