Thank you so much, Hannah!  It’s my first nomination and I hope I do it right.  First off, I hope you all don’t mind a little orange with your blue sky.  Happy colors all around!

Everyone, please visit Hannah‘s page.  She has some awesome posts on movies, TV shows, and she has the coolest dog!  I love her posts and I’m sure you will, too.

For those I’ve nominated, I know many of you must get a lot of these tags so I won’t be upset if you choose to pass.  However, I wanted to nominate you so others would see your blogs.  It’s good to spread the love!

Rules:

  1. Give 11 questions
  2. Tag 11 people
  3. Answer the 11 questions given to you

 

Answers:

  1. What is the one thing you can’t leave your house without?

    Like many people, if I find myself without my phone, I get a little nervous.

  2. Who is/are your role model(s)?

    If I were to name someone well-known, I’d say Elon Musk.  He’s a big thinker, he comes up with outrageous ideas and then makes them a reality.  Self-driving cars, space ships, brain/computer interfaces.  What’s not to admire?

  3. Why did you decide to start blogging?

    I was trying to figure out a way to improve my memory and my writing skills.

  4. Coke or Pepsi?

    Pepsi…all the way.

  5. What is your dream job?

    I’d like to do something to help people on the edge.  I know the feeling of desperation and sometimes all it takes is a friendly voice and a willing ear.

  6. What are three things on your bucket list?

    I have this thing about transportation.  I collect transportations experiences. I would like to ride in a hot air balloon.  I’ve never been in a helicopter, so that’s on the list.  Skimming across a swamp on a fan boat would be right up there, too.  But only if we were really careful not to disturb the wildlife.

  1. What is your favorite beauty product (makeup, hair, skin, etc.)?

    Soap!  😉

  2. Do you believe in fate?

    There are things that have happened in my life to make me wonder.  I’d like to think that free will is all there is.  However, in my experience supposedly free will has taken me to some very unlikely places.

  3. What is your favorite movie (or top five if you can’t choose)?

    I like movies for very different reasons.  If you want dark, brooding and thought-provoking; Bergman’s The Seventh Seal is hard to beat.  For quirky fun, I loved The Birdcage.  For a love story, I’d have to go with the crowd and say Casablanca.

  1. If you had to pick one food to eat for the rest of your life, what would it be?

    I’m ashamed to say it, but it would have to be cheesecake.

  2. Would you ever get a tattoo? Of what and where?

    I have yet to yearn for a tattoo.  I’m not against them, I just haven’t found a design I want to live with forever…and ever…and ever.

 

Questions:

1.  If you could be any TV character, who would it be?

2.  What animal do you most admire, and why?

3.  What is your favorite type of art?

4.  If you were invisible, where would you go?

5.  If you could choose the ruler of the world, who would it be?

6.  What is the quirkiest thing about you?

7.  What is your favorite hobby besides blogging?

8.  Who is your favorite author?

9.  What is the craziest thing you have ever done?

10. What is your philosophy of life…in ONE sentence!

11. Are you a morning person or a night person?

 

And now for the hard part!  I’ve only been on WordPress for about a week and a half, so I don’t know many bloggers.

My Nominees:

  1. Mohamad Al Karbi
  2. reeldeets
  3. KetCage
  4. fallingforsnow
  5. addyaddy9
  6. howtoaddict
  7. KathyBruton2
  8. yearofvulnerability
  9. Natalie Vinh
  10. bafikile
  11. Maitrayee
Posted in Tag

3 thoughts on “The Blue Sky Tag

Leave a Reply

